WSHS Band Students Selected to All-District 12 Honor Band

February 19, 2021

Thank you to all of our Spartan Band members who auditioned for All-District Band. I commend you all for taking the opportunity to receive feedback and grow as musicians. Please join me in congratulating the following students on being selected to the 2021 All-District 12 Honor Band. Those students who are denoted as “All-VA eligible” will be auditioning for a spot in the All-Virginia Band/Orchestra. Symphonic Band Flute - Helen Freeman (1st overall, All-VA eligible) Oboe - Charlotte Witzel (All-VA eligible) Bassoon - Maggie McDowell (All-VA eligible) Clarinet - Krista Gregg, June Lee Horn - Andrew Egerstrom (1st overall, All-VA eligible), Alexandra Kowalski (All-VA eligible) Tenor Trombone - Isaac Ermarth (1st overall, All-VA eligible) Euphonium - Jenna Hoffman (All-VA eligible) Tuba - Nash English (1st overall, All-VA eligible) Concert Band Flute - Rachel Safarian Oboe - Addie Craghead, Mikey Pagan, Rachel Burkhalter (All-VA eligible) Clarinet - Meredith Turcotte, Sarayu Jilludumudi Horn - Abigail Pedrotty Tenor Trombone - Elias Kim, Aaron Witzel Percussion - Andy McDowell


Eric M. Hoang

Director of Bands  - West Springfield High School